You may now Share Profiles on Geni.
As Geni is a Collaborative site and we have many famous profiles that are related to a number of different individuals therefore we have Shared Profiles. A Shared Profile is searchable and viewable by anyone and is indexed in public search engines. This is done to make it easier to view those profiles that may present merging opportunities on the site.
Any former or current manager of that profile may share that profile. Collaborators may also edit any living Shared Profiles.
Note that if the profile is Shared, it cannot be invited as Shared profiles are publicly searchable. Therefore to invite those users, any manager or editor (former manager) may simply select 'Edit Profile' and uncheck the box next to 'This is a Shared Profile' on the 'Edit Profile' Basics page.
You may now bulk share those profiles you manage. To do this, select Settings and Manged Profiles. Note that this is limited to those profiles outside of your Max Family Group: your default Family Group including in-laws connected through ex's.