Difference between revisions of "Shared Profiles"

From Wiki

Jump to: navigation, search
Line 5: Line 5:
 
As Geni is a Collaborative site and we have many famous profiles that are related to a number of different individuals therefore we have Shared Profiles. A Shared Profile is searchable and viewable by anyone and is indexed in public search engines. This is done to make it easier to view those profiles that may present merging opportunities on the site.
 
As Geni is a Collaborative site and we have many famous profiles that are related to a number of different individuals therefore we have Shared Profiles. A Shared Profile is searchable and viewable by anyone and is indexed in public search engines. This is done to make it easier to view those profiles that may present merging opportunities on the site.
  
Any former or current manager of that profile may share that profile. [[Collaborators]] may also edit any living Shared Profiles.
+
Any former or current manager of that profile may share that profile. [[Collaborators]] may also edit any living Shared Profiles. Note that if the profile is Shared, it cannot be invited as Shared profiles are publicly searchable. Therefore to invite those users, you may simply select 'Edit Profile' and uncheck the box next to 'This is a Shared Profile' on the Basics page.

Revision as of 17:37, 28 July 2009

You may now Share Profiles on Geni.

SharedProfileAction.jpg

As Geni is a Collaborative site and we have many famous profiles that are related to a number of different individuals therefore we have Shared Profiles. A Shared Profile is searchable and viewable by anyone and is indexed in public search engines. This is done to make it easier to view those profiles that may present merging opportunities on the site.

Any former or current manager of that profile may share that profile. Collaborators may also edit any living Shared Profiles. Note that if the profile is Shared, it cannot be invited as Shared profiles are publicly searchable. Therefore to invite those users, you may simply select 'Edit Profile' and uncheck the box next to 'This is a Shared Profile' on the Basics page.

Personal tools