Difference between revisions of "Public Profiles"

From Wiki

Jump to: navigation, search
(started page for regarding public profiles)
 
(Public Profiles: Updated to reflect policy changes)
 
Line 5: Line 5:
 
<b>Public Profiles:</b>
 
<b>Public Profiles:</b>
  
* Are intended for distant ancestors and other historical profiles
+
* Are intended for deceased ancestors and famous living profiles
 
* May be viewed by anyone both on and off the site
 
* May be viewed by anyone both on and off the site
 
* May be edited by your [[Family Group]], your [[Collaborators]] and [[Curators]]
 
* May be edited by your [[Family Group]], your [[Collaborators]] and [[Curators]]

Latest revision as of 18:20, 19 May 2015

[edit] Public Profiles

Each time you add a profile to your tree, it is automatically assigned to one of the groups: Private Profiles or Public Profiles.

Public Profiles:

  • Are intended for deceased ancestors and famous living profiles
  • May be viewed by anyone both on and off the site
  • May be edited by your Family Group, your Collaborators and Curators
Personal tools